Entertainment

Virtual Museum Tours

As many of the general public have realized at this point in quarantine, things can get pretty boring after a few days of being confined to your living quarters and increasing boredom of only having your family to talk to. Luckily, there are many new ways that people are finding to help everyone stay connected to the outside world. In early March, Google Arts and Culture began to work with 2500 different museums around the world to provide a virtual touring experience so that consumers could watch from the internet! These tours provide a valuable experience for students to once more be able to re immerse themselves in art, history, and science. Many of these museums are also sharing zen art on social media to help people enjoy their stay at home a little more. New York’s Metropolitan Opera will also be conducting free nightly opera shows April 13-19 at 7:30 p.m. Without further ado, here’s a list of links to some of these museum tours!

  1. British Museum in London: https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/
  2. Musée d’Orsay in Paris: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/musee-dorsay-paris?hl=en
  3. Pergamon Museum in Berlin: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/musee-dorsay-paris?hl=en
  4. Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum?hl=en
  5. Guggenheim Museum in New York: https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/solomon-r-guggenheim-museum-interior-streetview/jAHfbv3JGM2KaQ?hl=en&sv_lng=-73.95902634325634&sv_lat=40.78285751667664&sv_h=30.75703204567916&sv_p=0.06928383072430222&sv_pid=MfnUmHRyOSzMtY3vtYU05g&sv_z=0.9645743015259166
  6. The J. Paul Getty Museum in Los Angeles: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-j-paul-getty-museum?hl=en
  7. National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art in Seoul: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-museum-of-modern-and-contemporary-art-korea?hl=en
  8. National Gallery of Art in Washington, DC: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-gallery-of-art-washington-dc?hl=en
  9. Uffizi Gallery in Florence: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/uffizi-gallery?hl=en
  10. National Museum of Anthropology in Mexico City: https://artsandculture.google.com/asset/the-national-museum-of-anthropology-mexico-city-ziko-van-dijk-wikimedia-commons/bAGSHRdlzSRcdQ?hl=en
  11. Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam: https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/rijksmuseum/iwH5aYGoPwSf7g?hl=en&sv_lng=4.885283712508563&sv_lat=52.35984312584405&sv_h=311.1699875145569&sv_p=-5.924133903625474&sv_pid=fOVcUXQW2wpRf33iUmxEfg&sv_z=1
  12. MASP in São Paulo: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/masp?hl=en

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s