Dane County Casts Votes for School Board, WI Supreme Court

On Tuesday, February 17, voters across Wisconsin voted for who will go to the general election for a seat on the Wisconsin Supreme Court. Incumbent Justice Daniel Kelly and Dane County Circuit Court Judge Jill Karofsky will go head-to-head in April, after winning the most votes in the primary. Kelly had 13% more of the vote than Karofsky, but the race is still up-for-grabs.

Dane County voters also cast their ballots for school board member, deciding who would be on the ticket for the general election on April 7. Maia Pearson and Christina Gomez Schmidt will contend for Seat 6, after Karen Ball received the fewest votes. Incumbent Katie Toews is not running for reelection.


By Amira Pierotti

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s