Sports

JMM Gymnastics

Gymnastics team is under way…

As winter approaches, so does another season of JMM Gymnastics. Michele Fuller and Jordan Smith return as the coaches, while Caroline Smith returns for her junior year shooting for first in the state after losing to Bailey Fitzpatrick from Burlington Co-op  in the State Gymnastics Meet at Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln High School last year. When asked about last year’s State Meet, Smith said, “I was really bummed about taking second, but I’m also thankful for the opportunity and very happy for Bailey. This year I’ve been working very hard and have had my mind on the gold ever since.”

With a new season come new gymnasts as well. A freshman class with high expectations looks to bring a new spark to the squad. “We’re very excited to see what this year’s freshmen can bring to the table,” Coach Fuller said, “So far we’ve only been doing conditioning in practice but I can’t wait to see what they can do in each event.”

Overall, the gymnastics team is looking much improved in every grade level. They’re aiming for an appearance at the State Meet as a team as opposed to just individuals for a change.

Posted by Jon Wilkins for CAMM

If you want to come to a meet the schedule is listed here:

Date:

Thursday, 12/13/12 – vs. Madison West

Tuesday, 12/18/12 – @ Janesville Parker

Saturday, 1/5/13 – @ Mt. Horeb Invite

Thursday, 1/10/13 – vs. Madison United

Thursday, 1/17/13 – vs. Sun Prairie

Thursday, 1/24/13 – vs. Verona

Saturday, 1/26/13 – SPARTAN INVITE

Thursday, 1/31/13 – vs. Janesville Craig

Thursday, 2/7/13 – @ Middleton

Saturday, 2/9/13 – @ Whitefish Bay Invite

Saturday, 2/16/13 – CONFERENCE @ Janesville Craig

Saturday, 2/23/13 – SECTIONALS @ Waunakee

Friday, 3/1/13 – INDIVIDUAL STATE @ Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln High School

Saturday, 3/1/13 – TEAM STATE @ Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln High School

Categories: Sports

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s